20 min Jog… CHECK!!

So today was the dreaded week 5 workout #3. 5 min warm up, 20 min jog and 5 min cool down. I was worried as the 20 min is quite a jump from 8 mins. I decided I was going to jog slow because I didn’t want to burn out and my goal really was to just jog the 20 mins without walking…. and I did it!!! I jogged the whole time at a speed of 5 which is a 12 min mile… not my fastest pace or best distance but like I said my goal was to jog the 20 min. The small accomplishments definitely help boost my confidence and motivation. I feel great. If I have time this weekend I will redo this workout and try at it with varying speeds to see how it goes. Image

5 thoughts on “20 min Jog… CHECK!!

Leave a Reply

