Feeling Disappointed & Defeated. Week 6 Workout #1

Image

So today I did week 6 workout 1 of the couch25k program. When I looked at it I thought it was going to be easy considering last week I did a 20 min jog non stop. So today’s workout was a 5 min warm up, 5 min jog, 3 min walk, 8 min jog, 3 min walk, 5 min jog and 5 min cool down for a total of 34 mins.

Last workout I ran at a speed of 5 because of the non stop jog but since it was back to intervals I decided to run at a faster speed thinking it would be no problem. So I ran at 5.5 which is just under an 11 min mile. The first 5 min jog was fine but when the 8 min jog hit I was feeling a little burnt out. I had to slow down with 3 mins left to 5.3. At this point I was feeling bad and everything was starting to get in my way. My hair tie wasnt staying in place an I started to get cramps. .. just overall feeling crappy. Right before the last 5 min jog I had to stop and take 2 mins to breathe as I was just feeling exhausted and defeated. I jogged my last 5 mins at a speed of 5 which was fine but I am feeling crappy about that workout. I got the best distance yet but thats because this workout was 3 mins longer than the other ones.

I did some weights after as well but the best part of it was the post workout shake. So I used my new chocolate peanut butter spread that has added protein and fiber and very low in sugar. So I put my vanilla protein, vegereens (for 6-8 servings of veggies), a banana, 2 tbsp of the choco pb, water and ice. IT WAS SOOOOO GOOD!! It tasted like a chocolate banana milkshake. Image

I guess all I can do now is hope next workout goes better.

2 thoughts on “Feeling Disappointed & Defeated. Week 6 Workout #1

Leave a Reply

