Feeling decent. Week 6 Workout #2

Image

So today was a better run after the last disappointing workout. It consisted of 5 min warm up, 10 min jog, 3 min walk, 10 min jog and 5 min cool down for a total of 33 mins. Last time I burnt out too quickly so I slowed down to a speed of 5.2 (11.5 min/mile). I felt much better this time. Yea it still wasn’t easy but I was able to do the full 10 min jogs. I have been alternating having the tv on with music playing as I can’t seem to decide which i prefer. I think I am going to stick to music. While running my last 10 min jog I kept looking at the time and at one point I told myself to stop staring so i covered it with my phone and told myself I would check the time at the end of each song. I think that helped because I was just focusing on getting to the end of the song instead of looking at the time constantly cause then all I can think is “omg there’s still __ mins left”. At least this way I look at the time less often.
Lately I have been finding that when I run I have been cramping in my upper right abdomen. I am not sure why this is. I usually cramp if I have eaten but I have made an effort to always run in the morning on an empty stomach and that use to do it for me but im not sure what the issue is now. Anyone have any suggestions??

2 thoughts on “Feeling decent. Week 6 Workout #2

  1. Glad it went more smoothly today. I have the same problem, looking at the clock to see how long it’s been, and it is NEVER as long as I think it has been. LOL. That’s the worst. Running outside definitely helps in that respect, but of course that isn’t always possible. As for the cramping – I don’t know – but I personally find I get a cramp in the same area when I am not taking in enough oxygen. When I cramp, I focus on my breathing again, and try to get some better breaths. Usually helps – but I don’t know if that’s the actual cause of it.
    Congrats on going strong with c25k!

Leave a Reply

