Best Distance Yet!!! Week 8 workout 2 repeated.

Image

So today was another 28 min jog. I woke up with a back ache and after spending someΒ  time with my foam roller I decided I was going to run anyway.I decided to up my speed a little bit and see how long I could keep it up for (my goal was 5 mins then reduce to my normal speed and then maybe another 5 mins if i could). I ran for 10 mins at the higher speed without realizing how much time had gone by and then started to feel a bit tired so I reduced my speed to my normal pace. When I had about 12 mins left of my jog I started to feel like I needed a break really bad. I don’t know if it was my mind or my body but I tried to push through it but I just needed to slow down and take in some water. So I power walked for 1 min and drank water. I ended up cutting out a min of my cool down so that I still finished jogging 28 mins but there was 1 min walk in between there. I don’t know why I can’t seem to run the full 28 mins non stop. I have to find a way to push through it.

However…. on the bright side I have had the longest distance yet πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ 2.97 miles which is like 4.78 km. I am getting closer and closer to that 5k mark.

Oh and the pic above is because well I had the sweatiest run ever haha.

11 thoughts on “Best Distance Yet!!! Week 8 workout 2 repeated.

Leave a Reply

