Running, leftover candy and a demanding cat. Week 8 Workout 3

Image

So last night I had about 60 trick or treaters but I still have candy left over. I am trying to think of a way to get rid of them (and no eating them isn’t an option haha). Any suggestions??

So I got to sleep in today YAY. I woke up and got ready for my run. It was another 28 min jog day today… my last before it increases to 30 mins and I take on my last week of the couch to 5k program šŸ™‚

Overall the run went ok. I had to power walk again for a bit but this time just 30 seconds instead of a minute. I dunno why I am having such a hard time completing the 28 mins without a power walk. I did the 25 mins without walking but a little over halfway point int he 28 mins I feel the need to slow down. I will have to work on it and try to push through. My distance was pretty much the same as last time 2.96 miles.Ā 

Once I finished I went on my yoga mat to stretch and my kitty joined me at first but then was just rubbing herself all over me and purring. She was demanding attention so I was stretching and petting her at the same time. Right now as I type this on my laptop on my bed she is sleeping next to me šŸ™‚

Hope everyone has a wonderful Friday!

12 thoughts on “Running, leftover candy and a demanding cat. Week 8 Workout 3

  1. ^^^What she said, try taking it out slower than you want to so you can be fresher the 2nd half of the run. Give it a try if you haven’t already…I always try to do a negative split, does take some practice though.

  2. My coworker donates most of her kids’ candy to local organizations. I’m sure if you google it, you could find places near you who would take it!

    Great job on the running! When I first started and had a similar problem (not being able to finish a set distance), I found that I was starting out too quickly. Although, it sounds like my chocolate and pirate friends already gave you some excellent tips!

    Oh and I have the same problem with my dog. When I stretch, she has to lay next to me šŸ™‚

    • Hmm thanks for the suggestion. I will look into donating the candy!

      Haha yea my kitty loves to join in my stretches. When I was doing my calf stretch against the wall she even stretched along with me by putting her paws up on the wall and giving her back stretch. it was super cute. My dog on the other hand could care less haha

  3. Wow well done on the running! šŸ˜€
    Least your cat is social! Mines only social when there’s cheese, cornbeef or milk involved! Unless she’s tired and she wants to sit on anything that belongs to yourself…my coat, college work, ect.
    Good luck with the final week of Couch to 5K! Not that you’ll need it, your doing fantastic šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

