Sunday Weight Training and beginning of the “Fall into Fitness 30 Day Challenge”

Image

So today I decided to do some weight training. I figured it was a great way to start off the Fall into Fitness 30 Day Challenge.I even increased my weight on a few exercises. I have also been trying to hold onto my weights between sets if I am not too tired. This makes it a bit harder as your rest intervals aren’t full rests. It is just another tactic to make your workouts a little more intense. I like to use my EZ curl bar for a lot of exercises like overhead tricep extensions, bicep curls, bent over rows and etc. I did a good mix of exercises today. Mostly targeting biceps, triceps, traps, and some chest.

I suck at doing pushups and I decided that is something I want to improve on. So today I did 3 sets of 10 but on my knees. I want to eventually be able to do a decent amount of real push ups.

Image

I was feeling some knee pain all day on the medial side of my right knee. I think it is due to my quads being tights and pulling on my patella. So I decided I should spend extra time with the foam roller. I usually dedicate my time to my calves and shinsย  and I think i have been neglecting my quads and inner thighs. Right now I am just taking a break from the foam roller as it is so painful! And so now it is time to get back to it.

Oh since I am doing the challenge I thought I would post a bit of what my food has been like to keep track.

Breakfast: Protein, veggie, fruit, smoothie

Snack: miso soup

Lunch: Chili with lean turkey, chick peas and zucchini

Snack: baked apple with cinnamon

Dinner: Sheppard’s pie but with sweet potato, lean ground beef, peas, corn & a salad with mixed greens, tomatoes and walnuts

ย 

Overall a good day ๐Ÿ™‚

Tomorrow will be start of week 9 – my LAST week on c25k!!! Hopefully this knee pain goes away

ย 

9 thoughts on “Sunday Weight Training and beginning of the “Fall into Fitness 30 Day Challenge”

    • Yea I do like weight training. I have been having some wrist issues and that has been getting in the way of holding proper weights and so it hindered my training a bit. I am now trying different gym equipments and gear to try and combat the issues so I am hoping it won’t get in my way anymore!
      This is going to be a good month ๐Ÿ˜€

    • My IT band is tight and I have been using the foam roller on it but I don’t think the knee pain is from the IT band. The pain is on the medial side so I think it is the Vastus Medialis muscle thats too tight. But either way yea not fun!

      Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ I just got it!

Leave a Reply

