Great Day! New distance, new weight, new opportunities. Week 9 workout 2.

Image

So today has been my best distance yet. 3.06 miles. So close to the 3.1!!! And…… I did jog the whole 30 mins!!!! πŸ˜€

Since I was struggling to finish the 30 mins and even the 28 mins I decided to change things up. I did pyramid intervals with 3 differnt speeds and 2 mins at each speed. It definitely helped because I was focused on getting the 2 mins done in each speed instead of focusing on the overall time. It was easier to think “ok I got 1 min left at this speed” instead of “omg I still have 20 mins to go”. I got one more workout before I am officially a couch 25k graduate! Sunday Is going to be a big day for that reason AND I got an interview on Sunday πŸ™‚ I hope it goes well as my current work situation is just making me more and more unhappy.

To top off the more good news the scale went down again πŸ™‚ I didn’t think it was going to because I have been bloated and not feeling good because of girl’s time of month but I am down 4.2 lbs since I started the Fall into Fitness 30 Day Challenge about 2 weeks ago.

I am so happy my run went well today as it didn’t start great. When I am on my time of the month my digestive system gets all messed up. I become bloated and backed up and very uncomfortable. So 2 mins into my warm up I had to jump off the treadmill and head to the bathroom. I am so glad it was during my warm up and not the actual run. Anyways moving away from this topic… haha

I did some weights after my run and I had a workout buddy too! Image

After my workout I had a lovely breakfast. French toast made from sprouted grains bread with raspberries and banana. The smoothie had mango, papaya, berries, vegegreens, and half a scoop of vanilla protein. Protein, fruit, and veggies. What else could you want?

Image

I am going to enjoy my day off now πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Great Day! New distance, new weight, new opportunities. Week 9 workout 2.

Leave a Reply

