Week Wrap Up

So…. I had the longest week! Worked 5 days and volunteered 2 days… so no days off this week and I get to start Monday with no real rest. Time to move on to some lighter topics (moving away from the heavy stuff I had posted in the last 2 blogs).

The temps drastically dropped this week (specifically today). It went from being around 0-3 degrees C to -12 C (about 10 F) feels like -20 (-4 F) this morning. It was soooooo cold. And we had snow. So… yea running outside did not happen. I stuck to working out inside and running on the treadmill. I must say I was enjoying running outside much more than I was expecting too. I am really upset that the weather took such a drastic dip. I took some pics to share. We didn’t have a ton of snow but the weather was definitely freezing.

Image

Image

Image

Some food items to share. I made spaghetti with spaghetti squash finally. And I must say it was really good and really filling. I think spaghetti squash might be my new fave thing.

Image

And we had a girls night on Saturday and made bread pudding!! Yum. My treat of the week.

Image

Anyways food aside. I have been having some major aches in my forearms… Specifically on my left side. I can definitely feel that there is a major knot in one of my muscles. It is soo uncomfortable. It is a constant ache and throbbing pain. I am not sure if it is from the weight training or what… I have never had this issue before. I might need to go for a massage to release the tension.

So The Fall Into Fitness 30 Day Challenge is almost up (about a week left) and I cannot believe how quickly time has gone by. I am quite happy with what I have accomplished the past month and previous months too. This challenge has also given me the opportunity to connect with some lovely bloggers so I am happy for that 🙂

Now it is time for some much needed sleep as I woke up at 5:30 AM this morning. Tomorrow will be a run day 🙂

3 thoughts on “Week Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

