Run & Leg Day

Image

So yesterday we had a random day of warm weather. It has been around -1 or 0 for the most part but yesterday it went as high as 13 degrees! Obviously my thought was “omg I want to run outside!!” … sadly I worked all day and by the time I got home it was cold, dark and windy 😦

So today I decided to do a short run and leg exercises. I ran on the treadmill to avoid the cold. I warmed up then did a quick mile and a cool down. Then I did a whole bunch of leg exercises. Squats, lunges, calf raises, side leg raises, hip extension, straight leg raises… etc. Yep major leg day today. I used the weights for the exercises I could like squats and lunges as well.

I am feeling good but tomorrow I will look like the puppy in the picture! Haha.

Happy Friday everyone πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Run & Leg Day

  1. LOL love that pic. I kind of weirdly love that sore feeling. To me, it means that I worked out hard and my body knows it. I just don’t like having to move from the standing to sitting position, or vice versa πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

