Day After Leg Day

Image

So I got my compression socks in the mail a few days ago and I wore them all day today and I am still wearing them as I sit here and enjoy Lord of the Rings – Return of the King on tv! (FYI I was completely in love with LOTR as a teen and I still enjoy them a lot so this is a treat!)

My calves were super sore today after the workout to the socks felt nice. Surprisingly the rest of my legs weren’t too bad. I might have to increase some weight or sets next time around. If I am not sore I am not sure if that means the workout wasn’t good enough.. I dunno. But I do find that lately I get sore less and less with most of my strength exercises. I dunno if I am just getting use to it or what… but I continue to increase weight/reps/sets.Ā 

Today I had a long day at work and then I went to get some ingredients to make gingerbread cookies for the Ugly Sweater Christmas Party I am going to later this month. Tomorrow I get to spend the day with the bf šŸ™‚ Dunno what we are doing but I know that when we hang out it is going to be a good day.

Hope everyone else is enjoying their weekend!

Ā 

7 thoughts on “Day After Leg Day

Leave a Reply

