I have been a bit MIA and I feel guilty

So this week has been a bit of a exhausting one. I haven’t run at all this week and I feel super guilty and bad about it. I have done strength training so I haven’t been completely inactive. I have just been feeling off and not like myself…. I feel very blahh. It might be that it’s because it’s that time of the month or just everything going on in my life.

Monday morning I was supposed to run but then in the morning I started talking over the phone with my bf and he was going through some stuff so I spent the time I was supposed to be working out talking to him. Then next day pretty much the same thing happened but with my sister instead. Wednesday I woke up not feeling well and having bad cramps but instead of running I did weights. Also after running outside I am no longer enjoying the treadmill. But running outside is not an option right now. It is sooo cold. it has been around -12 C (10 F) but with the wind chill they say it feels like -20 C (-4 F). And we are supposed to get a snow storm this weekend.

I am still unhappy at work and looking for other work. I have a couple interviews lined up so hopefully I find something better.

I feel like this week is a right off.. but I need to make sure it doesn’t happen again.

10 thoughts on “I have been a bit MIA and I feel guilty

  1. We’ve all been there! Don’t beat yourself up! Just work hard when you’re back to normal πŸ™‚ Remember- being there for family/boyfriend and girl “issues” > getting in a workout. Boys don’t get that last one, but us girls do πŸ˜‰

  2. Chin up. Things will get better. Maybe if you can’t go for a run outside you could just go for a walk. Bundle up in lots of layers and the fresh air can help.

    • Thanks πŸ™‚ I went for a short walk but it was so cold I could barely feel my legs after 15 minutes. I ordered some thermal gear online and still waiting on them. Hopefully that’ll help

Leave a Reply

