Oh why have I been away? Cause we had an ice storm and the city has no power.

So….. Saturday night we had a freezing rain storm that continued into Sunday. Our power went out Saturday night and still has yet to be restored. The city I live in (Toronto) is a big city and some people have regained power while some never lost power but hundreds of thousands did lose power. My home still has no power so I am staying at my bf’s place. I had to pack up the pets and bring them here too. This has been a crazy holidays when so much of the city is basically not functioning from lights to gas stations to grocery stores (oh and not to mention all the fallen streets and wires all over the place). As horrible as the power outage is …. the freezing rain left a beautiful sight so I took some pics to share.

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

ImageImageIMG_0163

IMG_0159

6 thoughts on “Oh why have I been away? Cause we had an ice storm and the city has no power.

  1. It looks very similar in Nova Scotia! We didn’t get it as bad as ON. The trees keep breaking here and many have lots power…but not like you guys did! Happy to hear it’s back on now!

Leave a Reply

