Healthy New Stuff to Try

Healthy New Stuff to Try

So yesterday I went to costco for some shopping and I got a few new things to try. A rice and beans pilaf (I usually get the wild rice from this band but they didnt have it; the wild rice is amazing btw), quinoa flakes ( I am getting sick of oatmeal so I wanted something else to try) and a pasta made from brown rice, quinoa and amaranth. I do usually only eat brown rice pasta so I thought Id try this out. I am quite excited to try them out!
Has anyone had any of these?

Also has anyone ever had amaranth?? I was reading that is is high in lysine, calcium, iron and magnesium. I am curious to learn more and see if I can actually find it.

6 thoughts on “Healthy New Stuff to Try

  1. I didn’t know you could get quinoa as flakes! I’ll have to look for it. I did make brown rice pasta once and it didn’t cook well, I think I overdid it. We eat so little pasta that I haven’t tried again, but will some day since I see more and more people are using it.

Leave a Reply

