Catch up blog post (I know I have been MIA)

Yes yes I know I have been away from my blog for a little bit. After the engagement it has been a bit hectic! But I am enjoying having a fiance!! 😀

So lets catch up! I have been working out (both running and doing strength training). I also have been doing the 4 min tabata workout which is basically a whole bunch of jumping lunges, jump squats, burpees and push ups. It is a great start to my day when I don’t have time for a full workout. I have to admit that I have been doing very short running distances recently. No particular reason .. once it was cause my back was hurting.. another time I didn’t have enough time and just stupid reasons like that. I will have to get back to doing longer runs. Yesterday I did a short 1.5 mile run and worked on my abs and legs.

We had a long weekend here in Canada and I had a super busy weekend. Saturday & Sunday I was doing a weekend workshop/course on intro to massage therapy. I was considering doing this 1 Year accelerated program to become a Registered Massage Therapist. It is usually 2-3 years but since I have my Bachelors in Kinesiology and have a background in anatomy, physiology and etc I can do a shorter program. The workshop was actually really enjoyable and we learned to do a full body relaxation Swedish massage. I also stayed the weekend at my bf’s (oops gotta get use to that!) fiance’s place. Then today I had a 2nd interview for a job I really want and it went really well! So all is good 🙂

In the spring I think I want to do an engagement photo shoot so I want to lose a bit more weight before that. I gotta continue stick to my plan 😀 Hope everyone else had a fantastic week!

4 thoughts on “Catch up blog post (I know I have been MIA)

Leave a Reply

